About Me

My name is Jehann Mark O. Sancio. I am currently studying in George Brown in Toronto to be a chef. The reason why I want to be a chef is because I want to know about food. I think that culinary is a very interesting art form. I want to figure out how people could gather individual ingredients and are able to concoct new dishes. I want to know which ingredients work with each other in order to create a flavorful meal. I also have a desire to try and merge different culinary styles to create something new. I currently am not working in the industry, but I am planning to get a job in a restaurant after some time in college. My philosophy on cooking is to keep calm, follow the recipe and be as efficient as possible. I know that cooking is serious, which means that I am careful with what I do in the kitchen and I try to be fully aware of my surroundings in order to prevent harming myself and the people around me. What I hope to gain from studying in George Brown is to know the fundamentals of the kitchen, be able to know different ingredients by memory, and to hone my knife skills.

Leave a Reply

